Select Page

Foundations & Organizations

Foundations and Organizations that Support Rhabdo Research and Families

There is no doubt, research costs money and the National Institute of Health doesn’t provide a great deal of money for pediatric cancer research. And of the money they do allocate, only a very small portion goes to fund rhabdomyosarcoma research.

Much of the funding comes from charitable, non-profit foundations, many of which were started to memorialize a child who lost the battle with this incredibly aggressive disease. By running various fund-raisers, these groups support much of the laboratory research that has been ignored by Big Pharma and our government. If you can, please donate to any of these organizations and ask that your donation be used for rhabdo research.

We are hoping that many of these organizations, especially the smaller ones, will join together in a coalition to support rhabdo research. By bringing together a lot of ‘smaller’ donations, we can create larger grants for our researchers to compete for.


AACR Foundation https://aacrfoundation.org/
Alex’s Lemonade Stand https://www.alexslemonade.org/
Amanda Riley Foundation www.amandarileyfoundation.org/
Arms Wide Open Childhood Cancer Foundation http://awoccf.org
Austen’s Army Foundation https://www.austensarmy.org/
Battle 4 A Cure www.battle4acure.org/
Childhood Cancer Foundation www.cookiesforkidscancer.org
Children Cancer Foundation Pakistan Trust www.ccfpakistan.org/
Children’s Cancer Foundation http://www.ccf.org.hk
Christina Renna Foundation http://crf4acure.org/
Conner’s Heroes Foundation https://www.connorsheroes.org/
Earthwide Surgical Foundation http://earthwidesurgicalfoundation.blogspot.com/
Elaine Roberts Foundation https://www.elainerobertsfoundation.org/l
Emilio Nares Foundation https://enfhope.org/
Ethan Jostad Foundation https://www.ethanjostadfoundation.org/
Friends of TJ Foundation https://friendsoftj.org/
Hugs for Brady https://www.hugsforbrady.org/
Jack’s Angels Foundation https://jacksangelsfoundation.com/
Jareds Juggernaut to End Sarcoma www.jaredsjuggernaut.org/
Just Because Foundation www.thejustbecausefoundation.com/
Kapuso Foundation www.GMANetwork.com
Live Like Bella http://livelikebella.org
Max Cure Foundation https://maxcurefoundation.org/
Miracle Party www.miracleparty.org
Morgan Adams Foundation https://www.morganadamsfoundation.org/
Pheonix Spangler Foundation www.pheonixsfighters.org/
Rally Foundation https://rallyfoundation.org/
Rein in Sarcoma https://www.reininsarcoma.org/
Ryan Callahan Foundation https://ryancallahanfoundation.org/
SickKids Foundation www.sickkidsfoundation.com
St. Baldrick’s Foundation https://www.stbaldricks.org/
Summer’s Way Foundation https://www.facebook.com/4everpositive/
Sunshine Project – National Pediatric Cancer Foundation https://nationalpcf.org/pagessections/sunshine-project/
Super Sam Foundation https://www.supersamfoundation.com/
Team G Childhood Cancer Foundation www.teamgfoundation.org
TeamConnor Childhood Cancer Foundation www.teamconnor.org/
The Kailyn Rhea Foundation www.kailynrhea.org/
The Laurel’s Army Foundation www.laurelsarmy.com/
The Pablove Foundation https://www.pablove.org/
The PaulieStrong Foundation https://www.pauliestrong.org/
The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust https://www.royalmarsden.nhs.uk/
Theresa’s Battleship https://www.theresasbattleshipfoundation.org/
Thumbs Up For Lane Goodwin Childhood Cancer Foundation www.thumbsupforlane.org/
Tyler Robinson Foundation – Imagine Dragons Cancer www.trf.org/